## Board of Trustees



## Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands 1 Lower Navy Hill Road Navy Hill, Saipan, MP 96950



CHCC Board of Trustee Special Meeting Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 12:00 pm in Conference Room #3

Present: Lauri Ogumoro, Chair/Polly Masga, Trustee/Corinne Santos/Esther Muna, CEO/Nancy Gottfried, Legal Counsel/Krisha Sebangiol/Dr. Luu

Absent: Dr. Lorenzo Hocog, Trustee (unexcused)

- I. Call to Order Meeting called to order at 12:13 pm
- II. Determination of Quorum There was a quorum.
- III. Approval of Agenda A motion to amend the Agenda to include Dr. William Moss as a new applicant for privileges was made. Was seconded. Motion to amend the Agenda was approved.
- IV. To vote and approve Applications for Privileges Privileges will be affirmed if a majority votes in favor.

## New Applicants:

1) Dr. William Moss, Otolaryngologist (ENT) – approved for two (2) years Courtesy Medical Staff privileges.

## Renewal Applicants:

- 2) Dr. Leticia Borja, Pediatrician renewal approved for two (2) years privileges.
- 3) Dr. Philip Dauterman, Pathologist renewal approved for two (2) years privileges.
- 4) Dr. Michael Hart, Anesthesiologist renewal approved for two (2) years privileges.
- 5) Dr. Elizabeth Kohnen, Internal Medicine renewal approved for one (1) years privileges.
- 6) Dr. Ngoc-Phuong Luu, Internal Medicine renewal approved for two (2) years privileges.
- 7) Christine Strong, Physician Assistant renewal approved for two (2) years privileges.
- 8) Christopher Jensen, Physician Assistant renewal approved for two (2) years privileges.
- V. To vote and approve the Medical Staff Bylaws: The Trustees voted to approve the Medical Staff Bylaws, pending changes and revisions by Dr. Luu.
- VI. Adjournment Meeting adjourned at 12:20 pm.

Ph Danson